Biblio Bling

Biblio Bling Revealed

It is a joy to hear people talk about their favorite books. Having worked in a library, children’s bookstore, and owned my own bookstore, I’ve seen the way faces light up and grow animated when people talk about books they love. Bibliophiles develop deep, lifelong connections with literature, and we connect with others who share the same love of certain books that we do.

The idea of jewelry based on books has been percolating for a long time. Maybe the idea took root with this pin. book nerd pin I loved it the moment I spotted it in a tiny boutique. There was a bracelet that matched but it wore out ages ago. The seed was planted….book jewelry……I wonder if there is a word for that?

My project for the last few months has been to develop a line of jewelry based on some of my favorite books.  So without further ado, here is the first look at what I’m calling Biblio Bling – welcome to wearable Alice.  You can find the complete collection in my Etsy shop, The Merry Monk.

alice collage page 1alice collage page 3alice collage page 4

Stay tuned for more Biblio Bling.  In production is jewelry based on The Secret Garden and the works of Jane Austen.

One thought on “Biblio Bling Revealed

  1. What a wonderful way to creatively express this timeless story! I would wear every piece! The pictures in this post are very professional. Magazine worthy. Am looking forward to your next line!

    Like

Leave a Reply

